To Do

17 Jan

Lists, lists, & more lists.

Lists for tomorrow’s adventure to Lego League.

Lists for my parents for their stay with my kids.

Lists for me for my trip to Puerto Rico.

My head is spinning. So much to do & so few brain cells left.

I will be so glad when Lego’s is done. I love Lego League but I am tired. E~ is tired too. I am confident the kids will do really well at the state competition but I’m looking at it as a big celebration of their hard work. Only 1 of the 70+ teams will advance & I don’t think it will be us. And that’s okay.

Preparations for PR are ongoing. I’m mostly done with my info for my parents. Just waiting for a few odds & ends to come together. I have a suitcase out for PR stuff. So far it contains hiking poles, Keens, & my hat. So it’s pretty much done. Except for the swimsuit. Can’t forget the swimsuit.

K~

2 Responses to “To Do”

  1. Kristi Leckband January 18, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    Lists for you and me both, sister.

    The swimsuit is always the first thing I pack. What will you be reading on your PR trip?

    • K~ January 18, 2013 at 10:26 am #

      I have No Biking Through The House Without A Helmet by Melissa Fay Greene & Interrupted by Jen Hatmaker. A friend had suggested a series by Bodie Thoene & one by Ruth Reichl. I might download one of them on the Ipad. I’m still slogging through Bonhoeffer but that book isn’t really a vacation read. You should hop on Goodreads. Tons of great ideas on there.

Leave a comment