Meet Kenai

24 Feb

IMG_1237

Kenai has been with us just over a week.

He’s a big guy.

He’s been doing fine at night. The first few nights he was up a lot but now he’s sleeping in his kennel until about 6. He’s had a few accidents in the house, mostly when we’re not paying attention. The post nap potty still catches me off guard. He was doing fine walking on a leash but has now decided he doesn’t like it. I’d be okay with that since it’s super cold out again but his energy level requires some sort of exercise or my furniture won’t survive the afternoon. I’ve got some calls made to puppy preschools so I’m hoping to start classes next week with him.

For the most part he’s been a good dog. He’s doing well with ‘sit’ & I’ll start on ‘stay’ next.

If I don’t sound overly enthusiastic it’s because I’m a little resentful of the loss of my freedom. It’s nice to come home to a house that is no longer empty, but it stinks to have to plan my day around potty breaks.

This kid is enamored.

IMG_1242

Makes it all worthwhile.

K~

One Response to “Meet Kenai”

  1. Kristi Leckband February 25, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

    Awwwwwww – such a cute and cuddly puppy. Look at all of that hair! Welcome back to the world of being a pet-owner!

Leave a Reply

