This Is How We Do It

19 Dec

I spent a good chunk of my afternoon wrapping presents. A friend with a humongous house had a wrapping party & I took advantage of the space & the drinks & the fellowship & got most of my stuff wrapped.

We wrap presents a little differently here. We don’t do Santa so I put out presents whenever I get them wrapped. A few years ago someone had mentioned that each kid has their own wrapping paper instead of name tags. We take that one step farther & each kid has their own wrapping paper but we don’t tell them whose wrap is whose until Christmas morning. It’s fun to watch them guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yesterday I was in a hurry after the party to get to my next thing so I dumped off the packages at the house & when I got home again, E~ had arranged them & Star War-ized our tree.

IMG_9300

That’s a bunch of clone troopers helping decorate the tree. They’re shooting lights out of an AT-AT (I think).

It’s a good thing we don’t go for perfection in decorating around here ๐Ÿ˜‰

K~

 

One Response to “This Is How We Do It”

  1. Kristi Leckband December 23, 2013 at 11:20 am #

    A wrapping party. Now that would definitely make the process a lot less painful.

    My mom was the class facilitator for the Japanese class via satellite . One year she wrote everybody’s Christmas tags in Japanese. There was no way any of us was going to figure out whose package was their own.

Leave a Reply

