Is It Over Yet?

18 Dec

This week is endless. The kids need a backhoe to get them out of bed in the morning.

It’s cold outside. G~ has a cold. I feel off. T~ is crabby. E~ had to get a haircut. It’s a lot to deal with the week before our 2 week break.

I don’t really want a snow day because that means the kids go to school in June but I would really love a snow day because I am done getting out of bed. I long for 2 solid weeks of yoga pants, slippers, movies, books, movies, books, junk food, & most importantly, not having to go anywhere except maybe to the store to get more ice cream.

I’m wrapping presents today so I’ll know if I’m done shopping yet. I know I’m not, but wrapping will give me a chance to see who is over or under their allotted amount.

Where’s my Cherry Coke? If I’m going to make it through the day, I’m going to need some help…

K~

Leave a Reply

