Nailed It!

14 Nov

G~’s birthday was this week. He suggested I make peanut butter blossoms. I looked at my schedule, saw I had about 2 hours free to make his school snack & said no. I’d rather make caramel apple slices.

Why?

Because there is something really wrong with me.

And I had 30+ pounds of apple sitting in bags on my kitchen floor.

This is the Pinterest picture:

bb7c6ca13dd6fb7c3154723bbc0d9403

This was my version:

IMG_9272

Notice the different colors in the caramel? The darker stuff is hard, the lighter stuff is runny. This is after hours in the fridge too.

IMG_9271

That was after most of the caramel had bled out.

Needless to say, these apples did not make a trip to school. Instead I made a quick run to Sam’s & bought cookies.

So at the end of the day, I totally nailed it!

K~

One Response to “Nailed It!”

  1. Jennifer Elliott November 15, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    LOL … pinterest fail!

Leave a Reply

