Time Passages

28 May

I don’t like school anymore. School makes kids grow up too fast.

Do you remember when a busy day meant trying to get groceries after playgroup & before naps? When days were spent cleaning up after messes made by cute little monsters?

Image

As soon as E~ started Kindergarten, time sped up. Unfortunately, the time warp didn’t just affect him, the others grew up too fast too.

I normally love the last day of school. I’m just as excited as the kids. But today, I could have school last a little longer. Then I wouldn’t have to face the last day of Kindergarten for my last Kindergartener.

I’m pretty sure this is how the kids looked at the beginning of the year…

100_3406

My advice. Don’t send your kids to Kindergarten. I’m pretty sure they feed them something that speeds up childhood.

K~

 

3 Responses to “Time Passages”

  1. Julie May 29, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    The first day of kindergarten was hard, the last day of kindergarten was worse……. for me.

  2. Kristi Leckband May 31, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    I’d like to see all three of them on that glider rocker now that they’re a bit older… in the same pose.

    • K~ June 5, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

      I was going to take an ‘updated’ picture for you but I forgot! I’ll do it when they get back.

Leave a Reply

