I Am A Failure

29 Mar

A minimalist running failure.

I loved my Vibram’s for a while. Then a lapse in judgement & an old pair of running shoes got together a cursed me with the never-ending case of Plantar Fasciitis.

I want to run barefoot. I want to have a fore-foot strike. I want to run more than a mile at a time.

These things are not compatible. At least for this old body.

I have now purchased my second set of insoles. I’m still a little bitter about needing them, but then I walk in shoes without them & I remember why I am a convert.

I also purchased a new pair of running shoes. Normally, buying shoes is a stressful experience. I want shoes that will cure-all that ails my poor feet & legs. I want to stay under $100. A tall order for a pair of shoes. I ordered 4 pairs of shoes from Zappos (Love them!) on Wednesday. By Thursday night I had my choices narrowed down to 3. I have finally settled on a pair of Asics & I don’t think I’ll regret my choice in the morning.

I might be a minimalist failure, but I’m hoping to get back to running regularly. All I need is a non-soupy trail & eventually a dog 😉

K~

2 Responses to “I Am A Failure”

  1. Lynn March 29, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    I love my asics! Actually found the pair I like the best, 50% off on footsmart.com My feet don’t hurt.

  2. Tillmann Bielefeld June 17, 2013 at 7:13 am #

    Hey there! I’d like to get in touch with you about your relocation experience. I am interested how businesses are performing and what could be improved. I did not find any contact information, so could you shoot me over an email? Any help is highly appreciated since I am just starting to dive into this field 🙂

    Thanks, Tielefeld

Leave a Reply

