The Reason I Stay Home

21 Mar

Because my kids want me there.

Because of my temp job, I’ve been doing my school things in the afternoon. And since I’m there already, I usually stay & take the G~ & T~ home. Which means I am not meeting E~ at home when he gets off the bus.

I didn’t think it was a big deal but then today I got a phone call from E~. He sounded very dejected & wanted to know where I was. I told him I was at school & would be home shortly. He said “Oh. I just like having you here when I get home.”

And that folks, is reason enough for me to not join the rat race & be home by 3pm.

At least it is as soon as the Alaska tickets are paid for…

K~

2 Responses to “The Reason I Stay Home”

  1. juliestuff5 March 22, 2013 at 5:24 am #

    Our kids not only need us when they are young tots – they still need us as pre-teens too. Glad I’m not the only one that sees that. 🙂

  2. Kristi Leckband March 25, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Out of the mouths of babes… or in this case “tweens”.

Leave a Reply

