Snow Day #3

22 Feb

The kids may not be done with school before their Alaska journey starts. We have yet another snow day. This one, I don’t think is necessary.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s great to have the kids home but I’m pretty sure The Weather Channel hype is to blame for this snow day.

It’s actually a really nice day to have them home. It’s warm (upper 20’s), the roads aren’t bad, & everyone is healthy. We’ll run our errands this afternoon & then hit the sledding hill. It’s so nice they are old enough that taking the kids sledding means sitting in the car, watching 😉

The one errand that must get done today is picking up G~’s new glasses. I broke them last week. Silly me, I thought I could clean them & ended up snapping off the nose piece. G~ had picked out a really nice looking pair but they were too small. Turns out G~ has a ginormous head & at the ripe old age of 9, he needs adult sized glasses.

He also has adult-sized feet.

I had thought having boys born the same time of year would mean hand-me-downs would be plentiful. Unfortunately, the boys are the same size. I think maybe another year & G~ will pass E~ in both height & weight.

Off to the sledding hill!

K~

 

One Response to “Snow Day #3”

  1. Lynn February 22, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    Wait until the year that you go up 5 sizes of shoes in 4 months. That’s oodles of fun too! I like your idea of sledding!

Leave a Reply

