9 & a Mustache

13 Nov

G~’s birthday was yesterday. I spent most of my day staring at this picture:

Wasn’t he an adorable baby?

Last night he participated in a Presidential Hall of Fame. It was the culmination of 6 weeks of hard work. He had to research a president, write a poem, make an artifact to represent his chosen president, & then come up with a costume. It was a fun unit & G~ did a great job as the 26th President:

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Usually I spend a lot of time & energy on E~’s bday treat. This year, he didn’t take one because, you know, Jr High. Instead I turned my energies to G~. G~ loved the hamburgers I did for E~ when he was in 3rd grade, but G~ is not a hamburger kind of guy. Instead we came up with G~’s favorite sandwich, the Chicken Patty.

I thought they turned out pretty well!

K~

 

Leave a Reply

