yay. halloween

31 Oct

Not my favorite holiday. I’m too cheap for Haloween. I hate spending money on a costume the kid will wear once. In the past the kids have gotten creative.

The Lego Year:

Then there was the whole Animaniacs craze:

This year there was talk of The Princess Bride but then E~ wanted to go trolling the neighborhood for candy with his friends, not Princess Buttercup & Inigo Montoya, so that plan was scrapped.

I was hoping that if I ignored the costume thing, it would go away. No such luck. G~ wants to be a pirate & T~ wants to be a mermaid. So today I get to look for a puffy shirt & hot glue some tulle to a pair of windpants & hope it’s good enough. E~ is going to wear my Warrior Dash hat & hope no one notices he didn’t even try.

He’s my kind of kid 😉

K~

 

One Response to “yay. halloween”

  1. Tracy @ My Minivan Rocks! November 13, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    I love the Lego costumes! I’ll have to show Noah that picture!

Leave a Reply

