Fall Bike Ride

2 Oct

Did I ever mention that the Skikes didn’t work? I sent them back after the rental period & bought a recumbent bike instead. I’ve been having some nice rides this fall. We have a trail not far from our house & loads of trails close by. My longest ride has been maybe 12 miles.

Today, my friend R~ & I hit the trail. I wanted to find my way through downtown & down to the southern reaches of Metropolis. She knew the trail well so we watched the weather & set a date.

Today was gorgeous. 70’s & sunny. The leaves are changing; it was the perfect day to go 24 miles.

The only part of me that feels is it, of course, my backside. I don’t usually sit that long.

It was well worth it though!

I hope I still feel that way tomorrow when my thighs make their displeasure known…
K~

One Response to “Fall Bike Ride”

  1. Kristi Leckband October 3, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Yes, Day 1 is always a thrilling high. I’ve worked out and feel great. Day 2 is not so great. My body tells me that I am out of shape.

Leave a Reply

