Bringing Back the Blog

30 Sep

I have been stinking it up here on the blog. I was okay with that until I read this lovely post & realized, she is totally right. Facebook is where I tell one liner stories about life, the blog was where I wordily told stories about my life.

I miss my blog. I miss being able to plunk out a post & reading the comments that sometimes followed. I miss not having to censor myself (as much) when I blog. I miss being able to organize my thoughts & having a ‘safe’ place to put them out there. So I’m back in. I’m recommitting myself to my blog.

That cheering you hear? That’s the Hubs. The blog is where he gets the family news 😉

My goal is to do better than once a month, I want to do once a week!

Who else is in?

K~

3 Responses to “Bringing Back the Blog”

  1. Michelle September 30, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Yay!

  2. E. October 1, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Yay! We will overthrow the Overloard one blog at a time! Or something like that. 😉

  3. Kristi Leckband October 2, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Oh, good! I’ve missed you.

Leave a Reply

