A Sign of the Times

23 Jun

Today I was playing a game of Words With Friends with G~. I had the perfect set up: that happens often when playing with novices. QUID turns into QUIDS & the S is on a triple word, plus I can continue with the S & play SHAVE. Point total?

111

G~ was impressed. So impressed he grabbed the Ipad, clicked on Facebook & said “Mom, you have to post this on Facebook!”

I wasn’t sure whether it’s funny or sad that bragging on Facebook was his first impulse.

Either way, I was pleased to see that he was excited for me & didn’t storm off in a huff. Not that there’s anyone in my house that would do that ;-p

K~

 

One Response to “A Sign of the Times”

  1. mjodell June 24, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Those are glorious moments when you see those point totals. Something does make you want to announce it to the world šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

