A Walk To Remember

26 Mar

Last night the kids & I took our dog out for a walk around the block. These ‘family togetherness’ walks are usually me walking the dog & the 3 kids running off ahead & impatiently waiting for me to catch up. Last evening, G~ decided to walk with me. We chatted about a bunch of miscellany & as we rounded the corner to our street, I found 5 medium sized fingers slipping into my hand. For the rest of the way home, I treasured those fingers. How much longer will my 8yo want to hold my hand? I don’t know, but I will savor each time he does.

K~

2 Responses to “A Walk To Remember”

  1. Tonya March 26, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    I can so relate to this post! Such treasure.

  2. mjodell March 27, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    Love this 🙂

Leave a Reply

