The Quest for 100 Hours

6 Mar

The boys school has quite a few volunteer opportunities. I’ve found my niche in the library & of course, Lego League. Recently, the school started a running club. I added that to my schedule as well as Wed. afternoon’s in E~’s 5th grade class. I truly enjoy volunteering & being in the school. But then I got an email saying I was nearing the 100 hour mark & when I hit 100 volunteer hours I get a fancy lanyard with my name on it. I’m pretty sure I’ll get my 100th hour in before the end of the month & I was thinking I was pretty hot stuff. Then today at the volunteer workshop I realized that of the 8 people in the room, there was only 1 person with less hours than me. One volunteer is on track to log 500 hours for the school year.

I decided that I am pretty awesome & I should be proud of my hours & the fact that T~ was a tag-along on most of them. But I’m even more proud to be surrounded by friends who truly live at school.

K~

One Response to “The Quest for 100 Hours”

  1. Kristi Leckband March 7, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Congrats on your accomplishment! That’s pretty cool, too, that T was along with you for most of it. What a beautiful opportunity to model motherhood and care. You rock, girl!

Leave a Reply

