Could Of, Should Of, Would Of

7 Feb

Today’s post brought to you by the Grammar Police.

I know my English is not perfect. (Jenny, please feel free to leave comments pointing out my mistakes.) When I read statuses (stati?) from the younger generation, I want to run & hide & enroll my children in extra English classes. Only it’s not just the under-20’s making usage errors. More & more, it’s people who are educated & should know better.

There, Their, They’re

Its, It’s

Your, You’re

To, Too, Two

And my new favorite; the title of this post.

For the record, ‘of’ & ‘have’ are not interchangeable.

** End Rant **

Last night was E~’s Winter Band Concert. I really enjoy seeing E~ play & hearing the progress the kids have made. If it were up to E~, we would have missed the concert entirely. He has this thing about forgetting to bring home notes & his band teacher has this thing against email. Fortunately, our neighbors keep track of us & E~ made the pre-concert practice & we all made the concert. Sometimes I think we need to be looking at Kindergarten rather than Jr High for E~ next year. How he has managed to get this far & still not be able to put a piece of paper in his ‘take home’ folder is beyond me.

** End Rant #2 **

I need advice. We’re looking at getting a tablet computer. We’d love an iPad but are not fond of the price. The Nook is half the price, but what are its deficiencies? I’m not terribly interested in the Kindle Fire because it doesn’t play nicely with our library. Suggestions? Thoughts?

K~

2 Responses to “Could Of, Should Of, Would Of”

  1. Kristi Leckband February 8, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I always thought it was coulda, shoulda, woulda. I should’uv known better. 😀

  2. Lynn Thomas Lotz February 8, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    We have the galaxy tablet and are very happy with it.

Leave a Reply

