Reality Bites

3 Jan

After 18 days of travel, sleeping in, movies, reading, & stress-less living, it’s time to get back to reality.

The boys headed back to school today. T~ goes back tomorrow. Piano lessons resume. Basketball starts on Friday. Appointments have been scheduled. Meetings start back up.

Christmas Break was nice while it lasted.

Besides the whole vacation thing, which I hope to revisit, we did a whole lot of nothing. The kids were disappointed at our lack of snow. They both received sleds & other snow paraphernalia for gifts & were hoping to be able to hit the sledding hill over break. Instead we walked the dog, played football, & watched a ton of movies. T~’s favorite was Dolphin Tale. The boys loved Tin Tin. J~ & my favorites were Hugo & The Man Who Knew Too Little.

I hadn’t expected to like Hugo because I love the book, but it’s a great movie. Watching it, I actually wanted to go back to Paris. I haven’t felt that way ever. The movie was visually stunning. The kids liked it, but not as much as the book. I have to agree on that point.

Hmmm. Other randomness.

I bought a new pair of running shoes hoping to prevent a flare of my plantar fasciitis. So far so good. I bought a pair of Inov-8‘s & besides the fact that they eat my socks, I’m pretty happy. My first run was a mile with no pain! That’s not happened in well over 6 months! Maybe I can do the 5 mile race in April. Of course, that will require me getting to the Y more than once a month…

I’m boring myself so I’ll stop torturing you too & just go take my nap already 😉

K~

One Response to “Reality Bites”

  1. Kristi Leckband January 3, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    School starts here tomorrow, too. Like you, we have enjoyed sleeping late, movies, playing lots of games, and hanging out together. It’s probably time to put some routine back into our days, though.

    Glad to see you’re blogging again.

Leave a Reply

