Procrastination Station

23 Nov

The family starts descending on us in a few hours & here I sit at the computer looking for something to do other than make pies & clean bathrooms. I know! How about a blog post?

Here’s the pie I’m supposed to be making.

I had hoped to get so much done today because a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders! Last night at 5:30, my Lego team had 3, count ’em 3, working robot programs! They could use a little tweaking but if the competition was today, there’d be a 50% chance the bacteria would be dumped, the truck would be in the base, as well as the fish & the trailer, & a ball would be knocked off ts stand too. Not too bad for a bunch of 10 & 11yr olds! I’m sure that makes sense to almost no one reading this post, but it’s huge to me! I’ve been waking up in a cold sweat about the fact that our robot can do tasks but it can’t find its way back home. Now it does tasks & goes home! Plus the team is working really well together. I’m feeling pretty good about Lego League & even had a Lego-free dream last night!

K~

Leave a Reply

