Death By Ferris Wheel

20 Oct

That is an actual fear of mine.

I HATE Ferris Wheels. They scare me like no other amusement park ride. I’d much rather face any of the rides on this list than do this again:

Notice the Death Grip J~ has on E~'s arm

That’s J~, E~, & G~ on the Ferris Wheel at the Santa Monica Pier. That ride aged me about 5 years.

There’s something about being really high up in the air with nothing keeping you in the open air car that freaks.me.out.

And that’s without holding onto squirmy children.

There were a few Ferris Wheel tragedies this summer in the news & that got me thinking. If you’re going to die on a Ferris Wheel, I think I’d rather go on an iconic one like the one at Coney Island, rather than the one at the Illinois State Fair. It’s sad either way, but it’s a little more classy if you die on something famous.

Or is that just me?

Anyway, what brought you this rather random post was a recent article from The Onion. With my phobia, I’m inclined to think it’s 100% true.

K~

2 Responses to “Death By Ferris Wheel”

  1. Emily October 21, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    Is “the Onion” article a joke? Some of those deaths are unbelievable. Starvation?

    • K~ October 21, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      Yes, The Onion is always fake. Sometimes it seems more real than the ‘real’ news though.

Leave a Reply

