Post-Airport

8 Sep

I read this today & it brought back so many emotions from those first months post-airport.

The airport is what we all dream about. It’s what got me through some of the harder moments during our journey. I could picture the reunions with my children & introducing my daughter to her new family, & the reality was just as sweet, although nothing like I pictured.

And then you get home & you are tired. You are emotional. You are numb. You are nostalgic. And you have this new person who is all of those things, plus terrified, scared, & terrified.

Just go read her post. She so eloquently puts into words what I wish I could say.

K~

Leave a Reply

