It’s Here!

17 Aug

The first day of school!

Every other year I have been rather emotional about sending my babies off to school. Not this year. Let’s just say it’s been a looooong summer & I am so happy to have structure & someone else in charge for 6hrs a day. The boys were pretty excited too. E~ is going into 5th grade, so he’s now one of the big kids in the school. He starts Band this year & hopefully Lego League. I am already impressed with his teacher. Her letter home to him said they hit the ground running & I love a teacher who doesn’t spend the first week of school re-teaching the kids how to do school. G~ is in 2nd grade & I think he’ll get along well with his teacher. She’s been teaching for a long time & from what I hear, is pretty good at what she does. G~ has a small class again this year, 18 kids in each section, which is a wonderful thing. E~ is at 27. It’s amazing the district can’t see the difference class size makes… But that’s a rant for another day.

T~ won’t start preschool for another 3 weeks & that is a really long time for a little girl who has been waiting her whole life to start school. Or at least, that’s what she tells me.

Maybe now that I only have 1 child talking at me all day I can find time to do more than the occasional blog post. We’ll see. I don’t want to commit to too much right now. I’m still enjoying my new-found freedom 😉

K~

Leave a Reply

