Twanging

14 Aug

I’m pretty tolerant when it comes to music. There’s a lot I like & a lot I don’t like but will put up with in small doses. There is one genre I can’t stand – Country. Just. Can’t. Do. It. I spent a summer in college working at a factory where that is all they played. Egads the Garth Brooks & the Achy Breaky Hearts. If I ever heard Country again it would be too soon.

Today I have hit my limit. Our neighbor has been working on his house & to help him pass the time he is blaring country music for all to hear. It’s gorgeous outside & all I want to do is shut the windows, put on the A/C & find a pair of ear plugs. I CAN’T TAKE IT ANYMORE!! The twanging never stops. I haven’t listened to this crap in over 15 years & I still recognize songs? Are there no new artists? Will there be any relief?

Yes there is. I’m off to the pool. Not because I really want to swim but because I’d like to save my ears.

K~

2 Responses to “Twanging”

  1. Tonya August 14, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I’m right there with you country music is like finger nails on the chalk board.

  2. Jennifer Elliott August 14, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    But Taylor Swift is awesome! I love her!

Leave a Reply

