Warrior Dash!

25 Jul

It was so much fun!

I only have pictures from my phone & I haven’t taken the time to figure out how to get them off the phone & onto the computer yet. You’ll just have to wait to see how incredibly dirty we were at the finish.

It was awesome!

Until I went to the bathroom for the first time & dumped sand, dirt, & gravel out of my pants. Not a pleasant discovery. Not a surprise either.

Of all the obstacles, the one I feared most was the 12ft high wall with only ropes & small rungs to climb over. The one I had the most trouble with was the series of 4ft high walls we had to climb over. That one left me with a nice bruise on my inner thigh.

On some of the courses they have an obstacle called Hell’s Hill. Our whole race was one long Hell’s Hill. After all, it was held at a ski resort. Massive hills aside, it was a fantastically fun day.

We’re already working on a group for next year. Kristi, I’m counting on you for next year!

K~

Leave a Reply

