Grrrr… Updated!

3 May

A little righteous indignation & a not-so-nice email & the box on the online registration form is going to be changed!

I’m stunned.

You can read the original Grrrr post here. After I posted my frustrations I emailed the school district expressing my displeasure with their relationship choices (that sounds like a bad dating situation) & received an infuriating reply from some hack at the district office.

It was bad. The words Douche Bag come to mind.

I was mad before I sent my email & afterwards I was irate. His email was so patronizing & it was quite clear he had no clue why I was upset. As it was late Friday afternoon I chose to exercise some rare restraint & did not send my reply right away. I forced myself to not look at the email all weekend. On Sunday night I sat down to refine my email. I didn’t overtly question the man’s intelligence, but it was close. I usually have the Hubs check those kinds of emails to make sure I don’t cross any lines but he thought it was appropriate so either he was as ticked as I was or it was just that good. Click send & off to bed. Except the whole Bin Laden thing happened. What a night!

Anyway, Monday morning I had an apology from Mr. Douche & an action plan from him. He explained whom he would contact & that he’d let me know what he found out. Two emails later, the company who does the registration stuff will eliminate “adopted” from their relationship choices.

It’s not ridding the world of Bin Laden, but it was a nice victory anyway 😉

K~

3 Responses to “Grrrr… Updated!”

  1. Kristi May 3, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Good for you and good for all the children!

  2. Jill May 4, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Good for you. Victory! Good people can make a difference!

  3. Jennifer May 4, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    From one mom to another….GREAT JOB!!!

Leave a Reply

