Ew Ew Ew!

12 Apr

This morning T~ & I were having a snuggle in my bed when I noticed something on her nightgown. Upon closer inspection I realized she had a tick crawling on her jammies! It was all I could do to not scream & scare the crap out of her. I was able to pull it together & get the nasty bug in a tissue & downstairs to set on fire. E~ thought I was overreacting just a tad with the fire but he never woke up at age 6 & felt a bug on his ear that wouldn’t let go. My parents nearly had to sedate me to get that thing off.

Wait, we weren’t talking about my issues. Sorry.

The kids & I all came through tick inspection clean, but I still need to check the dog. Just thinking about all her hair makes my skin crawl.

And that was only part of the morning. As I’m getting lunches packed T~ calls from the bathroom, alerting me that yet again, she didn’t make it. URGH! That’s the second time in 3 days she’s had an accident. I’m not thrilled with her method of celebrating 1 year of being potty trained.

So between the hours of 7 & 8 I had burned a tick, mopped up pee, packed lunches, started a load of laundry, showered T~, checked everyone else for ticks, & managed to get dressed before we started our walk to school.

Speaking of celebrating, it’s J~’s birthday today! He can no longer deny it, he’s definitely in his mid-30’s. To celebrate, he has meetings all day at work & then one tonight for baseball coaches. We know how to do birthday’s right around here!

K~

2 Responses to “Ew Ew Ew!”

  1. M3 April 12, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Wow, that is starting the morning off with a bang for sure. And no, the fire is not overreacting one little bit — we would have had fire (and much screaming) over here too.

    Happy bday J!

  2. Natalie Koprowski April 12, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    eww that is really gross! I would have screamed too!

Leave a Reply

