V is for Vietnam!

1 Apr

Today’s co-op lesson was all about Vietnam. The kids enjoyed coloring the flag, making paper Non La’s, learning about Water Puppets, & reading books about Vietnam. T~ was so proud to share ‘her country’ with her friends.

Also on the docket was an April Fool’s snack. I made ‘chicken nuggets’. I used sugar wafers, covered them in peanut butter & rolled them in crushed corn flakes.

 

They're chicken fingerish

The co-op kids didn’t quite get the joke; they were just thrilled with chocolate wafer cookies for snack.

 

I put a few in the boy’s thermoses to take to school. No idea if I fooled them or not. G~ kept trying to forget his thermos so I know he wasn’t thrilled about my lunch choice for today. I’m pretty sure I won’t top last years April Fool’s snack. G~ cried when he saw the special snack I made him was a grilled cheese. I call that an April Fool’s success 😉

K~

 

Leave a comment