Making Memories

18 Mar

Adoptive parenting comes with a lot of expectations. The one I have the hardest time with is The Life Book. I have plans to tackle a Life Book, following this example, but for right now we use a scrapbook made by my sister & a photo book made by me using Snapfish.

My sister Jenny gave me a great jump-start. She included blog posts we wrote & comments friends & family left for us. She even asked for commentors to send her pictures to include in the scrapbook.

T~ & I love to look at the scrapbook & talk about all the people who were anxiously awaiting her arrival.

Last year, T~ was very interested in Vietnam so I made her a photo book. It’s pretty simple. I included pictures of her time in the orphanage, her G&R ceremony, the places we visited, the people we were with, & updated photos of her Phu Tho cousins.

I was really pleased with how the book turned out. It’s simple, durable, & most importantly, T~ loves it.

As T~ gets older & asks more questions I’m realizing I need to do more for the Lifebook than have a folder on the hard drive & a category on the blog. Once we are through Spring Break I’ll set a goal & you all can keep me honest…

K~

One Response to “Making Memories”

  1. Jennifer Elliott March 18, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    That is a very fancy scrapbook page I put together. I am soooo talented! I think I need to return to scrapbooking. I miss it.

Leave a Reply

