A Stiff-Necked People

11 Feb

Namely, me.

For the past 9 or so months I have been battling a stiff neck.  I maxed out my chiro visits by October & was feeling pretty good until Wednesday when I stepped in the shower & turned my head to avoid the spray.  I could feel the tweak & have been battling headaches & stiff muscles ever since.  I know I should go back to the chiro but I only have 30 visits for the year.  I don’t want to use them all up before June!

This is where my male reader(s) may want to step away.  I’m going to talk about bras.

Part of my neck problem stems from my bra problem.  I cannot find the right size.  I go up a cup & down a band & still have the same sore back, shoulder divots, & sore neck problem.  I have already approached the size stores don’t sell & my favorite online bra retailer no longer offers free returns.  To top it off, not all bra sizes are the same.  So I don’t want to try a new brand & have to guess at the size, but I also know my current brand does not offer a style with a band small enough for my rib cage.

And that’s just for everyday wear.  Sports bras present their own problem.  Finding hardware that won’t allow me to slap myself in the face is no easy task.  I don’t dream of running without a shirt on.  I dream of no bounce.  My current sports bra is good, but it’s getting a little crusty & is no longer manufactured.  I’ve had it for about 5 years so it was bound to happen.

What I really need is a surgical fix but I’m not quite ready for that yet because it’s not in the Flex budget & I also have Baby Fever.

You’d think single parenting for a week & spending almost a week with no internet to distract me from my kids would have cured the Fever…

K~

4 Responses to “A Stiff-Necked People”

  1. Jenn February 11, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Baby fever? You want another kid? Hmmmmm.

  2. Kerstin February 11, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    BABY FEVER!!!?!?!?!?!

    Have you ever tried that crazy sports bra Oprah spotlighted during her work phase. They sell it at Scheels.

  3. Becky February 11, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Do you need me to send Tate for a visit? He should clear that baby fever 🙂

  4. Jill February 12, 2011 at 4:52 am #

    You are welcome to come do a couple 3 am feedings with me to see if you really want to enter the sleepless nights and planning your daily needs around 3 hour feeding increments! However, she IS totally worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

