Where’s Your Moral Outrage?

17 Dec

J~ & I are devoted fans of The Daily Show.  Last nights episode is the perfect example of why.

Stewart has spent more time than any other network covering the hold-up on the Zadroga Bill.   If ever there was a bill that cares for ‘the least of these’, this is one of them.

Here’s a link to write your senator.  Tell them it is unconscionable to hold this bill up anymore.  There are lots of people who work between Christmas & New Years to get their job done.  When you have a job, sometimes you have to work even when you’d rather be doing something else.  It’s the way the rest of the world works.  Especially First Responders.

K~

3 Responses to “Where’s Your Moral Outrage?”

  1. Becky December 17, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Done and done. Hope you don’t mind I copied the last part of your message for my email.

  2. Tracy @ My Minivan Rocks! December 18, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    I saw this Thursday night and I think it’s awful that the fake news is covering this while the real news isn’t. I heart Jon Stewart anyway, but even more now that he brought attention to this.

    I saw DADT was repealled today. Any news on this bill?

    • K~ December 19, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

      Nothing. The last I heard they weren’t going to talk about it until after they dealt with the START(?) bill. I don’t understand at.all. why the Zadroga Bill isn’t being talked about. It’s like Republicans are all embarrassed by their position & are hoping people won’t notice. Well, I notice & now all 37 of my faithful readers notice too.

Leave a Reply

