Yay Me!

29 Oct

Today I ran 25 minutes without stopping!

That works out to be a little more than 2 miles.  The best part?  I can still walk!

Go me!

K~

3 Responses to “Yay Me!”

  1. Kristi November 1, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    You’re doing the C25K, aren’t you? I’m on Week six. You go, girl.

  2. K~ November 1, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    I’ll start week 7 tomorrow. Not sure how I feel about the next few weeks of only running & no walking. There’s a 5k here the weekend before Thanksgiving that J~ & I are going to run. I think I’ll finish the program just in time. That is if I can get my runs in. You’d be amazed at the excuses I can come up with for not running 😉

    • Kristi November 2, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

      I know what you mean about all the running. If I recall correctly, the last time I did this program, I was on the verge of falling over if I didn’t walk for a couple of minutes during it.

      Is it possible that I am not a born runner? I’m just pretending to be one??

Leave a Reply

