Look What I Can Do!

1 Sep

I can put this:

Is there a way to take a good photo of a foot?

Into this:

These don't photograph all that well either

See?

My calve is not that massive. Really.

My birthday present arrived!  E~’s reaction was best. And I quote, “Whoa.  What are those?”

I’m super excited.  I just know I’m going to love being the center of attention on the walk to & from school & at Target & just about anywhere I go 😉

They feel a little weird.  My toes at the end of the line kinda sit on top of each other so getting them in their individual holes is quite a challenge.  But once my piggies are in place, I don’t even notice the ‘spread’.  They are actually pretty comfortable.  Kind of like wearing socks, but not.  I’ve been told there is an adjustment period.  I probably won’t go for a run in them today.

Maybe next week.

K~

3 Responses to “Look What I Can Do!”

  1. Emily September 1, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    don’t you remember that the camera adds 10 lbs? 😉

  2. Kristi September 2, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    Are they really that comfortable? I don’t know if I could do it. Keep us posted.

  3. Julie S September 6, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    How are your new shoes working for you? Very Interesting!

Leave a Reply

