Real Life Interrupting

7 Jul

Here I was, all excited to take a little bloggy break.  I had all the vacation posts queued up & ready to roll, but then real life reared its ugly head & now I need to write.

Pablo is no more.  His days have been numbered, but last night he sealed the deal.  Since we arrived home from vacation, he’s not peed in his box once.  As far as I can smell, he’s been peeing outside.  But last night, J~ & I both lost our heads & turned on the dehumidifier.  We both knew how Pablo felt about it, but thought it wouldn’t be a big deal.

It was.

I won’t relive it for you.  Let’s just say doctors won’t stitch up wounds caused by cats.  Thankfully it’s just my arm.  It could have been much worse.

I feel horrible.  I could have prevented what happened & Pablo would have moved to J~’s coworkers hobby farm on Friday as we’d planned.  Now he is at a big farm in the sky.

The kids are appropriately devastated.  E~ kept saying Pablo was too young.  G~ just wants to see Pablo again.  T~ wants to go to bed.  So do I.  I’m exhausted.  Maybe someday I’ll go into what brought all this on, but right now I’m just done.

Except for the whole broken heart thing.  You’d think a wound on the arm would have cured that.

I’ll leave you with our favorite picture of Pablo.

Super Kitty!

K~

4 Responses to “Real Life Interrupting”

  1. Wendy July 7, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I am so sorry Kristen…..Prayers and hugs for you all and hope your arm heals…I can only imagine what happened…..

  2. sarah July 7, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    sorry to hear about pablo. hugs!

  3. E. July 9, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    Oh no! I’m so sorry about Pablo. They really won’t stitch up wounds caused by cats? Why???

    • Kristen July 9, 2010 at 9:22 am #

      The risk of infection is too high to stitch it up. I tried though. When the ER wouldn’t do it, I begged my regular doctor, but he wouldn’t do it either.

Leave a Reply

