Beach Body

20 Jun

Look what I’ll be sporting on the beach.

~~

Pretty, isn’t it?  I think a bikini would look better, which means this picture isn’t doing my knee justice.

Would you believe I stopped a softball with my knee after catching a falling baby bird in my glove, thus saving the game & the fowl?

No, I didn’t think so.

All I did was trip on the basement stairs while carrying 3 pans of pizza rolls up from the fridge.  Two pans made it, the chicken pesto pan did not.

I’m so tired of cleaning up broken dishes.  This is the third one in the past month.  All I can say is, Pyrex cannot handle a 6ft drop to a concrete floor & Corelle can’t withstand a 9yr old & a patio.

Anyway, the bruise is ugly, it hurts a lot, & by the time I’m done bearing my knees, it’ll be gone.  On the bright side, I’m always wearing purple, which makes my daughter happy.

K~

2 Responses to “Beach Body”

  1. E. June 20, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Ouch!

  2. Pottymomma June 21, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    I totally started to believe the bird story. You could have just went with that and I would have never questioned it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

