Housekeeping

3 Jun

I’ve decided it is time to go anonymous.  I really don’t want to, but I’m feeling like it is time.  My oldest is getting to the age where his friends are online & I don’t want them to find the blog & some of the more embarrassing stories about him.  Plus, we are in the midst of new challenges with him & I’d like to write about them but also preserve his privacy.  Does that make sense, blogging & privacy?

No, I didn’t think so.  But we’re going to give it the old college try.

From here on out, the kids will be E~, G~, & T~.  I wanted to come up with cute monikers or new names, but it was exhausting coming up with their names the first time around.  And it’s just too confusing – I call my kids by the wrong names all the time – I think they’d have me committed if I started referring to them as Festus, Bert, & Myrtle.

So if you start seeing old posts pop up in your reader –  What?  You don’t use Google Reader?  Sign up NOW!  Go on.  I’ll wait.

See how nice Reader is?  Okay.  Where was I?  Oh, yes, you might see old posts pop up as new & I don’t know how that happens, but either reread them for entertainment or don’t.  Just keep reading.  My stats are way down & that is how I determine my self-worth.

🙂

K~

4 Responses to “Housekeeping”

  1. j.elliott June 3, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    You could use office characters … T~ could be Pam Beesley, G~ could be Andy Whateverhislastname is, and E~ could be Kevin Buttons (I don’t know his last name either but the episode where he had a button mixed in with his change just killed me).

  2. sarah d June 5, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    office characters-love it!

  3. Coley - Giving it our all June 6, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I’ve recently gone annon too. SO much easier that way! Last week I updated some pictures and realized that I had called all the kids by their real names in the file names….oops! I had to edit them before anyone noticed. Good luck!

  4. E. June 11, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    You know I understand anyonymous, but apparently even I didn’t do it well enough because our former neigbhors’ 18yo son searched my name, the number of children I have, and the title of a book I like (I gave his mom a copy as a Christmas gift one year), and found my blog. My stats have been up the past two days because he has been reading everything. Also? Comment moderation is a lovely thing. But I feel sorry for any recent high school grad who has nothing better to do with his time than try to find an almost 40yo woman online and then spend hours reading her blog. Strange. Anyway, I’m sure you will be glad you went anonymous!

Leave a Reply

