Who Turned On The Heat??

24 May

Last summer, I complained about it being too cool.  I don’t think we’ll have that problem this year seeing as today is:

This
Afternoon

Mostly Sunny
Mostly
Sunny
Hi 91 °F

Apparently because of the heat you are now seeing red.

I had no idea you could change font color on wordpress.  Hmmm.

Anyway.  Last year, it never occurred to me to drive to pick up the kids because it’s too hot to walk.  Might have to rethink that today.

On the plus side, E~’s class is swimming at the local pool this afternoon & it’s the first time his class’s pool trip will not be canceled because of storms or cold.  G~’s class goes on Wed.  T~’s hoping to go too, but unless we inherit about $600 she’ll have to wait till she gets to Kindergarten.

If we did happen to inherit some $$, I’m guessing we’d upgrade the A/C.  Having a 2-story house & an undersized, old A/C unit is not cool.  The temp downstairs might be 77, but upstairs it’s more like 85.

Yet another reason why I miss my old house.

Have I mentioned how much I don’t like our Metropolis house?  No.  Well, maybe another time.  I need to debate the merits of showering before the walk to school versus after.

K~

Leave a Reply

