I Want To Title This Post ‘Doggy Heaven’ But That Seems Wrong After Last Week

20 May

How’s that for a title?

Charlie is still doing well.  She’s been walking to & from school again & today, I discovered what her ‘doggy heaven’ would look like.

It would look an awful lot like a Kindergarten classroom.

I forgot until halfway to school that we were going to stop in G~’s classroom to see the new butterflies.  Not a big deal, except the dog was with us.  Since G~’s classroom is no where near the office or any other classroom, I took a chance & brought her in with us.

I wish I had a camera to capture Charlie’s smile.  And G~’s.  Both were just beaming.  As G~’s class filtered in, they gravitated towards Charlie.  She was surrounded by kids who were petting her & loving on her.  And then Charlie turned her head to me & smiled.  It was a thing of beauty.  Then the class sang a little song about a dog in school who learns her alphabet (woof’s to the ABC tune) & we were on our way.  Charlie practically levitated home.

Not a bad way to start the day.

 

This is how she ends the day, curled up with her buddy

 

K~

One Response to “I Want To Title This Post ‘Doggy Heaven’ But That Seems Wrong After Last Week”

  1. j.elliott May 20, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Awwwwwwww, I love cute pet photos. I heart Charlie and Pablo.

Leave a Reply

