Random Thoughts

16 Feb
  • Owwwww.  Did you know there are muscles on the side of your ribs?  There are & mine hurt.  As does my butt.
  • Super Mario Bros for DS is very addicting.  E~ & I are working on getting to the next world & it’s frustrating, yet fun.  I really want the version for the Wii.  That way I’d never get anything done.
  • It’s only day 3 of the Olympics & I am so tired of Figure Skating.  There are other events that are more interesting.  Like short track, or ski jumping, or snowboarding, or watching ice melt.  I tried to watch last night had it on last night while playing Mario , but could not stomach the commentators.  A pair who is really ‘feeling’ their program looks exactly like the pair that was apparently stiff & uninspired.  And the Chinese pair, Shen & Zhao?  Did you know they are married?  Did you know he proposed at some competition, on the ice?  Did you know the NBC commentator was about to weep when they won gold?  And the sugar-fest that was Bob Costas afterwards.  It was like a Nicholas Sparks book.
  • I can’t wait for Curling to start.  Sometime I’m going to learn to play, and not just as Sonic on the DS.
  • I’m really not playing it that much.
  • J~ left the NOAA page open & I was super excited to see today’s forecast was 79°
  • In Waimea Hawaii.
  • No we’re not planning a trip there.  He was just talking to a friend who lives there & as with any senior citizen wannabe, he needed to have a handle on their weather.
  • I hate to sound ungrateful, but, while it’s nice to see the sun, I’d prefer less wind & maybe another 10°.
  • When’s Spring?

K~

One Response to “Random Thoughts”

  1. Elaine February 18, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    I believe the answer to your last question is, “Not soon enough!” Ugh.

Leave a Reply

