Just As I’m Thinking My Sisters Are The Greatest Sisters Ever, One Of Them Insults Me

8 Jan

That’s right Becky,  I’m insulted.

My lovely, LYING, sister claimed in her latest post, which I am not going to link because it is so terribly wrong,  that I came in last during my high school Cross Country days.  Last!   I’m not sure what’s faulty, her memory or her math skills.

To set the record straight for the few readers that follow both our blogs, I was a middle of the pack runner on Junior Varsity my 3 years in Cross Country.  I was never first, but I was never last.  Because I don’t have time to dig out my Cross Country books I’m going to be conservative & say my average mile time was in the mid 7’s.  I distinctly remember breaking into the 6’s my last meet at our home course.  So there.

Last indeed.

K~

3 Responses to “Just As I’m Thinking My Sisters Are The Greatest Sisters Ever, One Of Them Insults Me”

  1. Becky January 8, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Oh so sorry! Yes, we probably stopped watching after you came in and maybe it just seemed like last to me since it seemed like we stood there forever! Just kidding!

  2. j.elliott January 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    I defended you in comments on Becky’s blog. I love that she totally made me the better sister! I’m soooooo awesome. 🙂 Plus, I side with you … you were never last. Hey, remember the time I was pushed down at the Princeton race and that made you cry? Aw, good times.

  3. Kristen January 8, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    I do remember Princeton. That was the closest I’ve ever been to a stampede.

Leave a Reply

