I’m Officially An Adult!

14 Nov

For years this has been my purse.

 

IMG_4670e

You have served me well little carry-all

 

Now I’m carrying this.

 

IMG_4671e

Trading up

 

It feels a little weird.  I feel like everyone looking at me knows I’m just trying to act like an adult by carrying around a purse.  I’m looking forward to having a place for my keys when I don’t wear a jacket, carrying a packet of tissues, maybe even a chapstick!  Now I just need to find the perfect wallet.

It has been a fabulous weekend.  Friday the kids didn’t have school so I was able to sleep in until 8!  Friday afternoon one of my oldest friends & her family came by for supper on their way to a family gathering.  T~ was thrilled to play with girls.  Then my friend C~ from Rural City pulled in for our weekend of girl time & shopping.  Friday night we cleaned out Kohl’s.  C~ has more than the average number of kids & I had 30% off, a match made at the register 😉

Saturday C~ & headed out to do Body Pump at the Y.  It was a great way to start the day.  I’m pretty sure C~ won’t be able to lift anything heavier than a fork tomorrow but it was still fun.  After cleaning up we headed out to the nice mall in the area & shopped & shopped & shopped.

I’d forgotten how nice it is to shop with someone other than my 2yr old.  It was marvelous to just wander.  It was fun to get a friend’s opinion on important purchases like brand new adult-looking purses.  It was delightful to go through our bags at the end of the day & compare bargains.  Only having an unlimited supply of money could have made this weekend any better.

I sooooo needed this!

K~

Leave a Reply

