Updates

22 Aug

We’ve finished our first week of school & it’s gone very well.  G~ loves kindergarten.  Friday was his first day with his whole class, &  as I dropped him off in his line, I heard him say to the kid behind him “My name is G~, who are you?”  I think he’ll have no trouble making friends.  G~ also tells me about his day.  So far he’s had PE, Music, Assembly, & Art.  He read a book about the first day of school, wrote his name a bunch, colored, ate lunch, had recess, & did rest time (without a movie!  Our old school plugged the kids in during rest time.  E~ saw every Disney movie ever made that year.  I hated it.).  He’s starting to remember kids names & he really likes his teacher.

E~ has had 3 days of school.  He continues to say very little about what he does during the day.  I did pull out of him that they are starting cursive.  Thursday, E~ & an classmate encountered a playground bully & E~ handled himself very well.  He & his friend alerted the playground teacher & then told their teacher & I was really proud of him.  Last year he was being bullied & it was weeks before his teacher & I figured out what the problem was & were able to do something about it.  It seems the lesson of Ask An Adult For Help stuck.  If only he could learn to bring home his Take Home Folder…

The other update is on the cat.  J~ is the best husband ever & has decided the cat can stay.  J~’s very clear that he wants nothing to do with the cat, & I can live with that.  Our goal is to have Pablo’s back claws removed but for right now, we’re going to try these.

Have a Great Weekend!

K~

4 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Wendy August 22, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    Ok- I LMAO when I saw the Sopt claws. Most cats would rip your head off trying to apply them! and JAson is wonderful- I an’t beleive the cat stays!

  2. Kristi August 23, 2009 at 12:47 pm #

    You will order the assorted color mix, right?

  3. Julie August 24, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    Pablo is going to be stylin’! Glad the kids are enjoying school.

  4. sonya gray key August 28, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    Okay, those paw things scare me a little! They are seriously freaky! You’ll have to take a pic when you get the cat gear attached! 🙂

Leave a Reply

