5 People, 1 Mid-sized Truck, The Smallest 5th Wheel Made, & 8 Days.

1 Jul

That’s right.  It’s time for VACATION!  For the first time as a family of 5 we will be hitting the open road & camping for a week.  We’re heading to Michigan – both upper & lower.  I’m excited to get away.  I’ve told Jason no work calls or his phone ends up in either Lake Superior, Lake Huron, or Lake Michigan, depending on which body of water we’re closest to when the offending call comes in 😉

As always, our first line of defense is the attack cat.  Because it’s a new house, we had to get a whole new set of curses.  Just so you’re aware, the new curses came with an extra nasty set of consequences.

For your reading pleasure, I have written a rebuttal to my first nasty comment.

Enjoy!

~~~~~

While away for my sister’s wedding I had my first bad comment.  I was a little surprised it was on my post about Cartu$, as every other communication I’ve had with people about Cartu$ seem to agree that Cartu$ is a company staffed with people of nominal intelligence & run by people who are just plain evil.

The lone dissenter seems to have found their way to my blog.

The comment is such a gem, I feel the need to take it piece by piece.

First up, the email address & URL.  Can we please come up with something more original than slang for $ex & female body parts?  (I’m not spelling it correctly because I don’t want people who are looking for ‘slang for $ex’ to find pics of  my kids).  It’s just so juvenile.  How about something more creative like IloveCartu$@needaspellcheck.com?  See?  That wasn’t so hard.

Onto the comment.

hmmm it seems like someone should learn how to tell a story or blog before they call someone else a moran…

Hmmm.  It seems someone should use a spellcheck before insinuating someone is a ‘moran’.

I checked into Blogging for Dummies & this is their definition of a blog.

Blogs (Web logs) are short, diary-like entries on a Web site that has a chronological, journal format. Fun or informative, but not formal, blogs are easy to set up, maintain, and update. You can share your personal, stream-of-consciousness musings or your expertise on any subject ranging from your family vacation to world peace.

So according to the “Dummies” people, I’m doing okay on my blogging.   But I understand if my blogging style is not for you.  Not everyone will appreciate my wit, humor, & candor.  But I would expect those people to stop reading instead of forcing themselves to do something so unpleasant & unnecessary.

This is the final portion.

what was the point of this story besides bashing a company for no clear cut reason…seems like someone is mad b/c they’re upside down on their mortgage

The point of my story was to give a snippet of info to my readers about what was going on with our relocation & how the misinformation we’d been given was wreaking havoc on us.  I have a clear cut reason for bashing the company.   They made more ‘mistakes’ than one would think would be possible by a company still in business.  As for being mad – you bet I’m mad.  Only not because of mortgage trouble  – & again, can we get a little more creative?  How about I’m mad because a family of rabid raccoons have made their home in the chimney & after smoking them out, we couldn’t get rid of the raccoon pee smell?  That’s much more interesting that being upside-down in a mortgage, don’t you think?

Anyway, yes, I’m mad;  but my reasons are valid.  Too bad you don’t have the password to read all about them!

I’ll tell you what you, Lone Dissenter, should do.  If you are really convinced Cartu$ is such an outstanding company why don’t you hire them to do your next move?  Then you can blog about it & we’ll all enjoy the experience together!  Let me know when you set up that blog, okay?

K~

4 Responses to “5 People, 1 Mid-sized Truck, The Smallest 5th Wheel Made, & 8 Days.”

  1. Tonya July 1, 2009 at 2:20 pm #

    I will never understand trolls. Why would that person go out of there way to be nasty? I would just let it roll of your back. Have fun on your trip! Hope the van ride is somewhat peaceful 🙂

  2. sarah July 1, 2009 at 8:05 pm #

    awesome-have a blast:)

  3. Jana July 2, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    We’ll be in Michigan too! Midland, Mackinac Island and Grass Lake! Maybe we’ll see ya on the highways!

  4. Sue F July 4, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    Just to let you know that Bryan has never been reimbursed for his plane ticket! Guess what!! They lost the fax we sent them! Still waiting!!!!!!!! Go Cartus!!!

Leave a Reply

