The Day the Music Died

5 Jun

Or to be more specific.  My headphones.

I really don’t like working out without music.  I have a hard enough time making myself go the way it is & without music to distract me from the burn of the elliptical or weights; well, I’m coming up with lots of excuses to not go.  But my sister’s wedding is in less than a month (hi Jenn!) & I’m wearing a sleeveless dress & I’d like my arms to look a little like they house muscles instead of just flab.

Back to the earphones.  These are what I had.

NikeVapor

I liked them well enough until the wiring went bad.  I’ve had them a little over a year – not an impressive lifespan.

I’m trying to find a different set of earphones but am running into a common problem.  It seems most earphones are designed for men.  I have smallish ears, glasses, & thick hair;  most of the ear hooks are quite large.

I need your help.  Do you have a set of earphones that you’d recommend?

My criteria

  • A completely adjustable ear hook
  • Decent sound quality
  • Cheap
  • Will stay in the ear during a run

Any suggestions?

K~

2 Responses to “The Day the Music Died”

  1. Erin Stegall June 7, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    Kristen,

    I have been reading your blog since it is linked to the Chatt pac’s blog for about a year. I had dinner last night with Sue F (secretary of your eldest’s former school) and her husband at BWW. We met up with a former counseling intern who was in town. We had a nice talk and I mentioned how sad I was that you moved and how I thought you seemed like such a nice family. We are also good friends with your former pastor and his family who also spoke very highly of you!

    I am just chiming in because I did feel like I was cyberstalking you a bit by reading your blog, so now I have a clean conscience. I do hope that you find happiness and friends in your new home town. You are such special people that I am sure it will be a matter of time!

    Best to you!
    Erin

  2. Elaine June 8, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    I have no suggestions for you. I, too, need some kind of ear phones/ear buds, because the ones that came with my iTouch are apparently made for giants. I cant’ get them to stay in my ears because they are too big, and if I do get them positioned so that they won’t fall out, my ears hurt. HURT! I don’t think that is supposed to happen? So if you find some you really like, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

