Lazy Strikes Again

4 Jun

Only one more week of dealing with Lazy the Adoption Attorney from Hell.

S/He was up to the usual tricks again this week.  Lazy had contacted our social worker to get a form signed & notarized only neglected to send our social worker the form.  I ended up having to call Lazy & request they send the form again.  Lazy said it’d be done right away.  Well, I knew better.  Our social worker asked for a confirmation call when Lazy faxed the form & at the end of the next business day, she finally had the form.  ARGHHH!!!!!  How hard is it to have your secretary fax a form?  With incompetence like that, I’d be very surprised if Lazy is a busy attorney.  I detest the check we’ll write next week for the pleasure of using Lazy’s ‘services’.

Okay, I need to stop with the whining & complaining.

I have bypassed watching the Plus 8 lose their two parent home due to reality tv fame in order to indulge in I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here! Only, I can’t watch it.  It’s HORRIBLE.  I’m all for a little mindless TV, but this is just awful.  I cannot subject myself to it.  I’d rather clean the cat box, mop the floor, even clean the toilets than watch this show.  It is that bad.  I tried, I really did, but after 5 minutes, I was DONE.

Hmmm.  That wasn’t quite the non-complaining portion I was hoping it’d be.

I’ll try again tomorrow.

K~

4 Responses to “Lazy Strikes Again”

  1. Jenny June 4, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    I tried to watch that show too. It was terrible. I ended up watching reruns of NCIS instead. I hope you guys are doing well over in your new neck of the woods. Mike and I have talked about moving, just for a bigger house, etc. but in the end we don’t really want to because we have such nice neighbors. I don’t think new neighbors would put up with all of the stuff we have in our yard as well as the current ones do. I never thought that living where we do we would be so lucky. I feel for you. Hopefully it will get better.

  2. Tracy @ My Minivan Rocks! June 4, 2009 at 12:54 pm #

    I’m a Celebrity is bad. Really bad. I plugged it on my blog because Stephen Baldwin is playing for a good charity, Love146, and now I feel like I need to apologize to my readers. Maybe I’ll go do that now while I’m thinking about it…

  3. Wendy June 4, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    I agree…it was HORRIBLE…….I didn’t make it past the first 2 minutes!

  4. Judy June 5, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    Ugh…I tried to watch it too and ended up turning off the TV and heading back to my blogging addiction instead. I just can’t seem to find anything decent to watch these days.

Leave a Reply

