For the Birds

19 May

We’re breaking in the van this week.  It’s done the city miles quite well & today was the first opportunity the Toyota had to stretch its legs.  Today, E~ joined his old class for their zoo field trip.

It was a blast.  The zoo was about half way between Metropolis & Rural City.  It was the perfect opportunity for E~ to see his friends before Summer.

E~’s favorite parts of today were seeing his friends & riding the train.  G~’s was the train & watching the Monitor Lizard try to scale the glass in his cage.  T~ liked seeing our neighbor K~ & the aviary.  My favorite part was seeing E~’s smile when his classmates caught sight of him & the greeting that ensued & watching T~ feed some birds.

All in all, a great day!

Gavin & Crazy Hair Tova looking at baby goats

G~ & Crazy Hair T~ looking at baby goats

Tova feeding a bird

T~ feeding a bird

Give me some you pig!

Give me some you pig!

I just want to shoof that belly.

I want to shoof that big kitty's belly.

Gavin taming a rhino

G~ taming a rhino

I don’t have any pictures of E~ because he was off with his classmates & I think I saw him twice the whole time.

Up next, a quick trip home for G~’s last day of preschool picnic.

K~

One Response to “For the Birds”

  1. Nicole May 21, 2009 at 7:10 am #

    Oh, I can’t imagine. I get stressed out if I don’t see Annelise entering the building.

Leave a Reply

