Staying Positive

14 Apr

I am aching to go home to Jana Rd.

I miss my friends.  I miss my kitchen.  I miss my insomniac neighbor whose living room light was my nightlight.  I miss my grocery store.  I miss having errands take 20 minutes because you almost never wait at stop lights.  I miss people saying ‘hi’ to me at the store, school, church, as I drive…

Easter was hard for me.  We tried a church & we’ll not go back.  The only person who talked to us was the Pastor & even he wasn’t all that friendly.  It’s Easter for crying out loud!  There’s tons of visitors – a great time to make some connections with people who possibly don’t have a church home but this church must have enough members so they don’t bother to find new ones.  The clincher was at the end of service, they ushered everyone out.  I hate that.  It is such a waste of time.  I suppose if you know people there, it’s a good chance to visit with your neighbor (& there was plenty of that going on during church) but if you’re a visitor, it feels like an eternity.

Enough whine, which by the way, I found a drinkable wine for people who don’t like wine.  Me for instance.  Manischewitz Premium White Concord goes down really easily, especially with this stuff.

Here’s a list of positive things about the move.

  1. Walking E~ to & from school.  I love this!  We get 2 miles of walking in without really even trying.
  2. My bedroom is great, it just needs some room darkening shades.  I have a walk-in closet & my own bathroom with my own sink.
  3. My dishwasher is super quiet.
  4. I love the double oven
  5. Target is the closest place to shop.  I have no idea where the Wal-Mart is even located!

I still want to go home though…

*sigh*

K~

One Response to “Staying Positive”

  1. Jenny April 14, 2009 at 3:24 pm #

    Hey, sweetie, try to stay positive and call me whenever you need me. You know I’m here for you. Just try to look at all the bright sides … if you get down, just remember happy hour at Sonic EVERY DAY! You can treat yourself to a small limeade for only 75 cents! Yum! I hope you know that every time I come and visit, you and I (and possibly the kids) will have to go there at least once between 2 and 4 p.m. during the visit. 🙂 I love you. And remember, God has a plan for all of us … and He is always with you.

Leave a Reply

