Ghost or Exhaustion?

9 Apr

I am not a superstitious person & I’ve never given the supernatural much thought.

Last night I had a weird experience.

J~ & I had gone to bed on our soon-to-be-retired air mattress when we heard the cat pawing at a door.  I thought Pablo must have gotten shut in with the boys.  I headed out to free him & as I was heading down the hall I saw what I thought was G~ holding the cat & Pablo jumping out of his arms.  Except by the time I got to their room, G~ was sprawled out on his air mattress fast asleep.  There’s no way he could have gone from his doorway to his air mattress, covered himself up & pretended to be asleep in that short amount of time.  And he wasn’t pretending to sleep.  He was actually asleep.

I was more than a little spooked.  I could have sworn I saw a kid in a white shirt holding Pablo.  Of course, I was tired, I didn’t have my glasses on, & it was pretty dark, but still.

It was weird.

I’m hoping J~ doesn’t have an overnight business trip any time soon.

K~

2 Responses to “Ghost or Exhaustion?”

  1. Wendy April 9, 2009 at 6:39 pm #

    CREEPY!!!

  2. sonya gray key April 12, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I think you must’ve been watching x-files when I was in the ’90s…even still, if you have a ghost, let’s hope it’s a friendly one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

