Over & Out

6 Apr

The minivans are stuffed to the gills.  The kids are strapped in, the pets are loaded, & we’re off!

Closing is at 9am here & 4pm in Metropolis.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to control my tears well enough so I can drive.

We won’t have internet until Wednesday (Horrors!).  We won’t have furniture until Thursday.  I’m not sure which I’ll miss most.

Next time you hear from me I’ll be officially a resident of Metropolis!

*sob*

K~

A funny story from Sunday night.  We were preparing the kids to say goodbye to our neighbors & I was telling G~ that on Monday they wouldn’t be our neighbors anymore.  He excitedly asks “Are they going to be our cousins?”

5 Responses to “Over & Out”

  1. Lynn April 6, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    I will pray that your drive is safe, and that the move and unpacking is uneventful. Good luck!

  2. love2paint April 6, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    best wishes for the adventure! thanks for the cute story about g~, i needed a laugh tonight:)

  3. Elaine April 7, 2009 at 7:12 am #

    You’ll miss the internet most. Just sayin’. You last post made me just about cry. When we moved last year our fantastic neighbors stood on the corner at something like 11:00 p.m. and waved as we finally drove away. Everyone was bawling. Okay, now I AM crying.

  4. Jill April 7, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    We love ya guys! God’s blessings on everything in your future! If you ever need a recommendation of anything in Metroplois, let me know – my dearest cousin lives there with her 3 kiddos – so I’m sure she’d be good for advice on anything. Keep us updated, as I know you will!

  5. Julia April 7, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    As I read this it is Tuesday night. You’ll be back on line tomorrow! I have thought about you guys constantly since Monday, our lives already feel more empty…I have cried and been irritable since Monday morning, I think I will blame it on you all being gone…it seems easier than addressing my inability to be patient and have acceptance as my mother would say! Love you all and GO HAWKS! Oops I meant GOPHERS, nope I really ment HAWKS since you live in Metropolis now! HAH!

Leave a Reply

