It’s Official

7 Mar

We are moving.  In early April.  To Metropolis.

On Thursday we sold our Rural City home & on Friday we bought Ugly House in Metropolis.  It’s been quite a week.  Not one I’d like to repeat.

I feel some relief that the house stuff is ‘over’. Over meaning selling one & buying another.  Of course, we still have inspections & appraisals to get through…

Mostly, I feel numb.  I’m neither excited about the new house or really sad about leaving our current one.  Just numb.  This move has been nothing short of a fiasco & I think I’ve bankrupted my emotional stores.

I am happy we’ll all be living together again soon.  I am sad about pulling the kids out of their schools.  I am happy E~’s new school is within walking distance from Ugly House.  I am sad that my Iris Pallida are already poking out of the ground so I can’t dig them up & take them with me.

The Grape scented Iris Padilla

The Grape scented Iris Padilla

I have a feeling this month will fly by.  I’ve appointments scheduled with dr’s & dentists for checkups, a Spring Break trip, a few “They’re Finally Leaving” Parties & poof!  The month is gone.

At least I don’t have to clean my house anymore 😉

K~

btw, family & friends, you may not be mad at me for seeing this news on the blog rather than getting a phone call or an email.  It’s not that we don’t love you or think this is important enough to share personally (sad that an email is now counted as personal).  It’s partly that I cry when I talk about it & partly because there are too many people to tell personally.  Sorry.

7 Responses to “It’s Official”

  1. Leslie March 7, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m so happy for you guys!!! Sad for us 😦 but happy for you! 🙂 Tomorrow night – 6 p.m. at Guadlajara’s. I sent an email to everyone.

  2. WEndy March 7, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    I am so happy that you finally have an resolution ot the moving fiasco. Everything happens for a reason….hang in there…in a few months, it will be all behind you!

  3. Emily March 7, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Congratulations!

  4. Julie M. March 8, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    Congrats to the B~ family! I won’t see you at Guadlajara’s since today is Dan’s shift to work and I don’t have anyone to watch my kids. But drink a margarita for me 🙂

  5. Julie M. March 8, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    Oops…typo…I meant ‘today is Dan’s shift–not shirt’ the time change is already screwing me up…

  6. sarah March 8, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    So happy to hear the house plans are finally in place! Hope you can take a few moments to yourself and breathe. I know how overwhelming all this has been…it has been rough just reading about it:(

  7. Elaine March 9, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Congratulations on being out of limbo! That is the worst, all the not knowing. Hopefully everything will go smoothly from here.

Leave a Reply

