Laundry

27 Feb

I took the two younger kids out to lunch today.  Between Music Playgroup, a haircut, & preschool there wasn’t going to be enough time to go home & have a PB&J.  We finally agreed to try the new restaurant in town.  It used to be a semi-fast food Mexican place & now it’s a ‘homestyle’ diner.

It was okay.  The service was good.  G~ spilled his pop & they got that taken care of right away.   The kids portions were very generous but my sandwich, a French Dip, didn’t have any dip.  The Chicken Noodle Soup was good though.

Anyway, for whatever reason, I suspect grease, we all stunk after eating there.  G~ was heading to preschool so I couldn’t do anything about him, but T~ & I had to change our clothes when we got home & now I’m washing our coats.

Here’s what I found in the pockets.

  • Gloves, actually pretty thrilled to see those – that means they aren’t lost
  • Kleenex
  • 2 Little People
  • Purple Crayon
  • 2 Darth Vader arms
  • Obi-Wan head
  • Playmobil cat
  • Action Figure Light Saber
  • Happy Meal Beanie Baby
  • Rocks

Not too bad of a haul for 3 kids coats!

K~

2 Responses to “Laundry”

  1. Christina February 27, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    Hey I think your kids managed to stuff more things in their pockets than my kids ever have – and that is saying something!

  2. Tonya February 27, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    That is too funny. What kids do with their stuff. I wonder if they missed those toys?!

Leave a Reply

